School Term Dates

Academic Year 2014/2015

Holiday School closes on School re-opens on
Autumn Term Not Applicable Monday 1 September 2014
Autumn mid term Friday 24 October 2014 Monday 3 November 2014
Christmas Friday 19 December 2014 Monday 5 January 2015
Spring mid-term Friday 13 February 2015 Monday 23 February 2015
Easter Friday 27 March 2015 Monday 13 April 2015
Summer mid-term Friday 22 May 2015 Monday 1 June 2015
End of summer term Monday 20 July 2015 Not Applicable

Academic Year 2015/2016

Holiday School closes on School re-opens on
Autumn Term Not Applicable Thursday 3 September 2015
Autumn mid term Friday 23 October 2015 Monday 2 November 2015
Christmas Friday 18 December 2015 Monday 4 January 2016
Spring mid-term Friday 12 February 2016 Monday 22 February 2016
Easter Thursday 24 March 2016 Monday 11 April 2016
Summer mid-term Friday 27 May 2016 Monday 6 June 2016
End of summer term Friday 22 July 2016 Not Applicable

Holiday Date
Good Friday Friday 25 March 2016
Easter Monday Monday 28 March 2016
May Day Monday 2 May 2016
Whitsun Bank Holiday Monday 30 May 2016

Inset (TED) Days

To check your INSET days contact your child's school.

Exam Dates

The Department for Education and Skills has examinations information as well as links to awarding bodies.