Warndon Library

Record details

Address The Fairfield Centre
Carnforth Drive
Worcester
WR4 9HG
Telephone 01905 822722
Email WarndonLib@worcestershire.gov.uk
Library Manager Jon Marshall
Facebook https://www.facebook.com/Warndon-Library-306623952772656/
Opening Times

Normal Opening Times

  • Monday: 9.30am – 5.00pm
  • Tuesday: 9.30am – 5.00pm
  • Wednesday: 9.30am – 5.00pm
  • Thursday: 9.30am – 5.00pm
  • Friday: 9.30am – 5.00pm
  • Saturday: 9.30am – 1.00pm

Christmas and New Year Opening Times

  • Monday 23rd December - Normal opening times
  • Tuesday 24th December - Close at 1 pm* 
  • Wednesday 25th December - Closed
  • Thursday 26th December - Closed
  • Friday 27th December - Normal opening times**
  • Saturday 28th December - Normal opening times**
  • Sunday 29th December - Closed
  • Monday 30th December - Normal opening times**
  • Tuesday 31st December - Close at 5 pm*
  • Wednesday 1st January - Closed

* Only applies to libraries which are normally open

** The Hive will be open until 7 pm

You can renew your loans online or by visiting any other Worcestershire Library.  You can renew over the phone by calling the Worcestershire Hub on 01905 822722 or you can use our 24 hour automated renewal system on the same number.

Location
Notices and Promotions
Events
Reader Groups

Tuesday Group (Crime and Adventure Genres)

  • Meets:  First Tuesday of the month
  • Time:  14.00 - 15.00

Friday Group (General Fiction)

  • Meets:  Last Friday of the month
  • Time:  10.30 - 11.30

 

Facilities
  • Wi-Fi
  • Internet public access terminals
  • Printing (A4)
  • Access for wheelchairs
  • Self Issue Terminal
  • Public toilets
  • Disabled toilets
  • Baby changing facilities
  • USB Memory Sticks available to buy
  • Reading Glasses available to buy
  • Earphones available to buy