Try out and test our new website!

Tourism business encouraged to apply for awards

Visit Worcestershire tourism awards Published Monday, 14th June 2021

Applications for The Visit Worcestershire Tourism Awards have now opened.

The awards are a chance for tourism and hospitality businesses to have their hard work recognised, with a glamourous evening of celebration to be held in March 2022.

Winners of the Worcestershire Tourism Awards will also be automatically entered into the national Visit England awards.

Councillor Marc Bayliss, cabinet member for Economy and Skills at Worcestershire County Council said, “We hope to see our Tourism and Hospitality businesses showing pride in their hard work by apply to the Visit Worcestershire Tourism Awards.

“Since reopening we have seen the huge effort and perseverance that this industry has shown, and this is a fantastic way to honour them in Worcestershire and across the national awards as well. 

“This is a great opportunity for businesses to show us their achievements in the last year, but also offers us the chance to celebrate this fantastic part of our economy, in style.”

Businesses can enter into as many categories as they are eligible for and there will be 12 categories in total including Hotel of the Year, New Tourism Business Award and Resilience and Innovation Award.

The Worcestershire Tourism Awards are being held by Visit Worcestershire, in Partnership with Visit England and all winners of the Worcestershire Tourism Awards will be entered into the Visit England awards for a chance to represent the county at the national awards.

For more information – Tourism Awards > Visit Worcestershire

The full list of categories are as follows

1              B&B and Guest House of the Year

2              Hotel of the Year   

3              Camping, Glamping and Holiday Park of the Year

4              Self Catering Accommodation of the Year

5              Small Visitor Attraction of the Year

6              Large Visitor Attraction of the Year

7              Pub of the Year

8              Experience of the Year

9              New Tourism Business Award

10           Taste of England Award

11           Ethical, Responsible & Sustainable Tourism Award

12           Resilience and Innovation Award