Kidderminster Library

Record details

Address Market Street
Kidderminster
Worcestershire
DY10 1AB
Telephone 01905 822722
Email KidderminsterLib@worcestershire.gov.uk
Library Manager Caroline Stevens
Twitter http://twitter.com/KDLib
Opening Times

Normal Opening Times

  • Monday: 9.00am – 5.00pm
  • Tuesday: 9.00am – 7.00pm
  • Wednesday: 9.00am – 5.00pm
  • Thursday: 9.00am – 5.00pm
  • Friday: 9.00am – 5.00pm
  • Saturday: 9.00am – 5.00pm

Local Studies collection - available between 10:00am and 4:30pm unless via prior arrangement.

Christmas and New Year Opening Times

  • Monday 24th December: Close at 1pm**
  • Tuesday 25th December: Closed
  • Wednesday 26th December: Closed
  • Thursday 27th December: Normal opening times*
  • Friday 28th December: Normal opening times*
  • Saturday 29th December: Normal opening times* 
    Wythall Library close at 3:30 pm
  • Sunday 30th December: Closed
  • Monday 31st December: Close at 5pm**
    The Hive will close at 3 pm, Wythall Library close at 3:30 pm
  • Tuesday 1st January: Closed
  • Wednesday 2nd January: Normal opening times

*The Hive will be open until 7 pm
**Only applies to libraries which are normally open

All libraries will be open as normal on other days

You can renew your loans online or by visiting any other Worcestershire Library.  You can renew over the phone by calling the Worcestershire Hub on 01905 822722 or you can use our 24 hour automated renewal system on the same number.

Location
Notices and Promotions
Events
Rooms for hire
Facilities
  • Library Service at Home
  • Wi-Fi
  • Exhibition facilities
  • Meeting room
  • Internet public access terminals
  • Access for wheelchairs
  • Self Issue Terminal
  • Scanner
  • Photocopying (A4)
  • Photocopying (A3)
  • Public toilets
  • Disabled toilets
  • Baby changing facilities
  • USB Memory Sticks available to buy
  • Reading Glasses available to buy
  • Earphones available to buy
  • Energy Saving Monitors