Notice of Poll and Situation of Polling Stations

Worcestershire County Council Election of a County Councillor

for the

Warndon Parish Division Date of Election - Thursday 19 October 2023

A poll for the election of a County Councillor for the Warndon Parish division for Worcestershire County Council will be held on Thursday 19 October 2023, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.

One County Councillor is to be elected in the said division.

Names of Candidates (surname first)	Home address	Description	Names of Persons Signing Nomination Papers	
Cross, Andrew Jonathan	1 Bearcroft Avenue, Worcester, WR4 0DR	Green Party	Andrew J Taylor Judith H W Taylor	
Hodgson, Lucy Caroline	24 Brecon Avenue, Worcester, WR4 0RJ	The Conservative Party Candidate	Stephen A Hodgson Alison MacKay	
Murray, Sarah Philippa Jane	9 Broadfield Gardens, Great Meadow, Worcester, WR4 0DP	Liberal Democrat	Stuart G Forrest John S Rudge	
Norfolk, Robyn Diane	11, Norham Place, Berkeley Alford, Worcester, Worcestershire, WR4 0JR	Labour Party	Cheryl Norfolk Amelia S Norfolk	

If a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the relevant electoral area in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided.

The situation and allotment of polling places and polling stations, and the description of the persons entitled to vote thereat, are as follows:

Polling Place	Polling Stations	Persons entitled to vote The persons eligible to vote at each polling station are persons of voting age registered as electors for the polling district and numbered on the register as shown.
Polling Station 1 Main Hall, Woodgreen Church, Hastings Drive, Worcester, WR4 0SR	1	P1-1 to P1-1380
Polling Station 2 Main Hall, Woodgreen Church, Hastings Drive, Worcester, WR4 0SR	2	P1-1381 to P1-2715/1
Polling Station 3 Main Hall, Woodgreen Church, Hastings Drive, Worcester, WR4 0SR	3	P1-2716 to P1-3997
Polling Station 1 Hall 1, Lyppard Grange Community Centre, Ankerage Green, Worcester, WR4 0DZ	4	Q1-1 to Q1-1360
Polling Station 2 Hall 1, Lyppard Grange Community Centre, Ankerage Green, Worcester, WR4 0DZ	5	Q1-1361 to Q1-2744/2
Polling Station 3 Hall 1, Lyppard Grange Community Centre, Ankerage Green, Worcester, WR4 0DZ	6	Q1-2745 to Q1-4054 Q2-1 to Q2-552

Electors can only vote at their allocated polling station. The election will be by secret ballot according to electoral law, and as set out in notices displayed at each polling station.

Dated: Wednesday 4 October 2023 Deputy Returning Officer: Shane Flynn Printed and published by the Deputy Returning Officer, Guildhall, High Street, Worcester, WR1 2EY