## **Worcestershire County Council**

## Elections 2@21

## NOTICE OF ELECTION

## Worcestershire County Council Election of Councillors 6 May 2021

1. An election is to be held of **ONE** County Councillor for each of the following Electoral Divisions listed in column 1 below:

Column 1	Column 2

Electoral Divisions in the District of Bromsgrove	Deputy Returning Officer
Alvechurch	Kevin Dicks
Beacon	
Bromsgrove Central	The Elections Office
Bromsgrove East	Parkside
Bromsgrove South	Market Street
Bromsgrove West	BROMSGROVE B61 8DA
Clent Hills	Office hours: Mon – Fri, 10am – 4pm
Woodvale	Telephone: 01527 881421
Wythall	

Electoral Divisions in the District of Malvern Hills	Deputy Returning Officer
Croome Hallow	Andy Baldwin
Malvern Chase Malvern Langland Malvern Link Malvern Trinity Powick Tenbury	Meeting Room 2 The Council House Avenue Road Malvern WR14 3AF Office hours: Mon – Fri, 10am – 4pm Telephone: 01684 862200

Column 1	Column 2

Electoral Divisions in the District of	Deputy Returning Officer
Worcester City	
Bedwardine	Shane Flynn
Claines	
Gorse Hill & Warndon	The Green Room or The Kings Room
Nunnery	Guildhall
Rainbow Hill	High Street
Riverside	Worcester
St John	WR1 2EY
St Peter	Office hours : Mon-Fri 9am-5pm
St Stephen	Telephone: 01905 722530
Warndon Parish	

Electoral Divisions in the District of	Deputy Returning Officer
Wychavon	
Bowbrook	Vic Allison
Bredon	
Broadway	The Elections Office
Droitwich East	Civic Centre
Droitwich West	Queen Elizabeth Drive
Evesham North West	PERSHORE WR10 1PT
Evesham South	Office hours: Mon – Fri, 10am – 4pm
Harvington	Telephone: 01386 565437
Littletons	·
Ombersley	
Pershore	
Upton Snodsbury	

Electoral Divisions in the District of Wyre	Deputy Returning Officer
Forest	
Bewdley	Ian Miller
Chaddesley	
Cookley, Wolverley & Wribbenhall	The Elections Office
St Barnabas	Wyre Forest House
St Chads	Finepoint Way
St Georges & St Oswalds	KIDDERMINSTER DY11 7WF
St Johns	Office hours: Mon – Fri, 10am – 4pm
St Marys	Telephone: 01562 732733

2. An election is to be held of **TWO** County Councillors for each of the following Electoral Divisions listed in column 1 below:

Column 1	Column 2
----------	----------

Electoral Divisions in the District of Redditch	Deputy Returning Officer
Borough	
Arrow Valley East	Sue Hanley
Arrow Valley West	·
Redditch North	The Elections Office
Redditch South	Town Hall
	Walter Stranz Square
	REDDITCH B98 8AH
	Office hours: Mon – Fri, 10am – 4pm
	Telephone: 01527 881421

Electoral Divisions in the District of Wyre Forest	Deputy Returning Officer
Stourport-on-Severn	Ian Miller  The Elections Office Wyre Forest House Finepoint Way KIDDERMINSTER DY11 7WF Office hours: Mon – Fri, 10am – 4pm Telephone: 01562 732733

- 1. Nomination papers must be delivered to the Returning Officer at the address stated in column 2 above for the relevant electoral division during office hours on any working day from the date of publication of this notice (excluding bank holidays) but no later than **4pm on Thursday 8 April 2021**.
- 2. Nomination papers may be obtained from the County Council website <u>Prospective</u> candidates guidance | County Council Elections | Worcestershire County Council
- 3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on **Thursday 6 May 2021**.
- 4. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 12 midnight on Monday 19 April 2021. Applications can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote
- 5. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at the address in column 2 for the relevant Electoral Division by **5 p.m. on Tuesday 20 April 2021**.

- 6. Applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at the address in column 2 for the relevant Electoral Division by 5 p.m. on **Tuesday 27 April 2021**.
- 7. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at the address in column 2 for the relevant Electoral Division by **5 p.m. on Thursday 6 May 2021**.

Dated: 22 March 2021

Abraham Ezekiel
County Returning Officer
Worcestershire County Council
County Hall
Spetchley Road
Worcester
WR5 2NP