Christmas opening hours over Christmas/New Year

The Hive Published Friday, 21st December 2018

From Christmas Carols at Tenbury to Reindeer Craft sessions in Droitwich, libraries have been pulling out all the stops this Christmas to help get children and adults alike into the Christmas spirit.

From Christmas Carols at Tenbury to Reindeer Craft sessions in Droitwich, libraries have been pulling out all the stops this Christmas to help get children and adults alike into the Christmas spirit.

A whole host of activities, carol services, book readings and more have been going on around the county at local libraries and there is more to come.

Residents can either search for their local library on social media or pop in to the library itself to see what it has in stall over the festive period. From Children's Christmas Story and Craft sessions to the festive themed Wacky Wednesdays at The Hive, there will be something to keep the children entertained.

Over the Christmas period, libraries will see limited opening times. These times you can find below:

  • Monday 24 December – close at 1pm**
  • Tuesday 25 December – all closed
  • Wednesday 26 December – all closed
  • Thursday 27 December - normal opening times*
  • Friday 28 December - normal opening times*
  • Saturday 29 December - normal opening times* - Wythall Library closes at 3.30pm
  • Sunday 30 December – all closed
  • Monday 31 December - close at 5pm** - The Hive closes at 3pm - Wythall Library closes at 3.30pm
  • Tuesday 1 January - closed
  • Wednesday 2 January - normal opening times

*The Hive will be open until 7pm.

**Only applies to libraries which are normally open.

For more information about libraries go to: http://www.worcestershire.gov.uk/libraries