Paying online – browser issues

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Youth community provision

Find out what’s going on in your local community for young people, whilst group activities are not currently taking place, community youth workers are still available and have lots of things in place.

Community Youth Provision and Positive Activities during Covid-19. 

To help provide safe places to go, meaningful and interesting things to do, as well as opportunities for young people to meet other young people in their community, Worcestershire Children First and County Council fund a ‘Positive Activities’ programme of activity across the county’s towns and districts. This is aimed at young people aged 11 to 25 years but is particularly well attended by some of those young people who might need it most and might be considered ‘vulnerable’ through their family circumstances, mental health, educational needs, disability or caring responsibilities. 

All the provision in the county is delivered or supported by a qualified youth worker and normally operates in a range of different community settings and youth centres. Although that’s not currently possible that’s not stopped youth work continuing with creativity and innovation across the county taking activity on-line. This is through daily dance, exercise and cooking challenges, bingo, quizzes, Easter Egg hunts, virtual youth clubs and music nights to keep young people active and connected. 

One-to-one and small group work is also continuing, particularly for the more vulnerable young people being supported by youth workers.

Now is a great time to make the link and to introduce young people and families with your local youth worker. You can contact your local youth worker and provision through the following:

Bromsgrove     

Sarah Mulhall at YMCA Worcestershire 
Email: Sarah.Mulhall@YMCAWorcestershire.org.uk

Evesham

Bev Wride and Carly Elwell at Ourside 
Email: bev@ourside.org.uk or carly@ourside.org.uk

Michele Ball at You Turn (particularly specialises in youth work with young people who have been permanently excluded or who are at risk of permanent exclusion or those Not in Employment, Education or Training or at risk of) Email: youturncentre@hotmail.com 

Droitwich

Sarah Page at DAFFY 
Email: daffycollective@hotmail.com 

Kidderminster

Mike Oliver-Brooke at Kidderminster District Youth Trust 
Email: m.oliver-brooke@kdyt.org.uk 

Malvern

Kelda White at Malvern Cube Projects 
Email: youthcoordinator@malverncube.com 

Pershore

Brad Edmunds at Pershore Riverside Centre 
Email: bradley@pershoreyouth.org.uk 

Redditch

Jordan Cooke at Your Ideas (particularly specialises in youth work with children and young people with autism) 
Email: jordan.cooke@yourideas.org.uk

Jonathan Cochrane at Bromsgrove & Redditch District Council and Youth consortium 
Email: jonathan.cochrane@bromsgroveandredditch.gov.uk

Stourport

Jonny Brown and Ade Hobday at Youth Direxions 
Email: youthdirexions@hotmail.co.uk

Upton-On-Severn

Amy Wearing at Upton Baptist Church 
Email: amy.wearing@uptonbaptistchurch.co.uk

Worcester

Ruth Heywood at Worcester Community Trust 
Email: Ruth@worcestercommunitytrust.org.uk 

Wychavon

Rob Mace at the District Youth Bus 
Email: Robin.Mace@wychavon.gov.uk 

Wythall

Faye Parker and Kay Parker at Woodrush Academy 
Email: fparker@woodrush.org or kparker@woodrush.org