Tenbury Wells Library

Record details

Address 24 Teme Street
Tenbury Wells
WR15 8AA
Telephone 01905 822722
Email TenburyLib@worcestershire.gov.uk
Library Manager Jackie Passey
Facebook https://www.facebook.com/Tenbury-Wells-Library-359524634144376
Opening Times

Opening Times from 1 September 2016

  • Monday: 9:30am – 5.00pm
  • Tuesday: 9:30am – 5.00pm
  • Wednesday: 9:30am – 1.00pm
  • Thursday: 9:30am – 5.00pm
  • Friday: 9:30am - 5.00pm
  • Saturday: 9:30am – 1.00pm

Christmas and New Year Opening Times

  • Monday 24th December: Close at 1pm**
  • Tuesday 25th December: Closed
  • Wednesday 26th December: Closed
  • Thursday 27th December: Normal opening times*
  • Friday 28th December: Normal opening times*
  • Saturday 29th December: Normal opening times* 
    Wythall Library close at 3:30 pm
  • Sunday 30th December: Closed
  • Monday 31st December: Close at 5pm**
    The Hive will close at 3 pm, Wythall Library close at 3:30 pm
  • Tuesday 1st January: Closed
  • Wednesday 2nd January: Normal opening times

*The Hive will be open until 7 pm
**Only applies to libraries which are normally open

All libraries will be open as normal on other days

You can renew your loans online or by visiting any other Worcestershire Library.  You can renew over the phone by calling the Worcestershire Hub on 01905 822722 or you can use our 24 hour automated renewal system on the same number.

Location
Notices and Promotions
Events
Reader Groups

Books, Tea and Talk

Meets: last Friday of the month
Time 2:00pm to 3:00pm

Rooms for hire
Facilities
  • Library Service at Home
  • Wi-Fi
  • Exhibition facilities
  • Meeting room
  • Internet public access terminals
  • Access for wheelchairs
  • Self Issue Terminal
  • Scanner
  • Photocopying (A4)
  • Photocopying (A3)
  • Public toilets
  • Disabled toilets
  • USB Memory Sticks available to buy
  • Reading Glasses available to buy
  • Earphones available to buy
  • DVDs
  • Spoken Word Tapes
  • Spoken Word CDs