Rubery Library

Record details

Address 7 Library Way
Rubery
Birmingham
B45 9JS
Telephone 01905 822722
Email RuberyLib@worcestershire.gov.uk
Library Manager Nicki Hitchcock
Twitter http://twitter.com/RuberyLibrary
Facebook https://www.facebook.com/Rubery-Library-526983570646142
Opening Times

Normal Opening Times

  • Monday: 9:30am – 5.00pm
  • Tuesday: 9:30am – 5.00pm
  • Wednesday: Closed
  • Thursday: 9:30am – 6.00pm
  • Friday: 9:30am - 5.00pm
  • Saturday: 10.00am – 2.00pm

Christmas and New Year Opening Times

  • Monday 24th December: Close at 1pm**
  • Tuesday 25th December: Closed
  • Wednesday 26th December: Closed
  • Thursday 27th December: Normal opening times*
  • Friday 28th December: Normal opening times*
  • Saturday 29th December: Normal opening times* 
    Wythall Library close at 3:30 pm
  • Sunday 30th December: Closed
  • Monday 31st December: Close at 5pm**
    The Hive will close at 3 pm, Wythall Library close at 3:30 pm
  • Tuesday 1st January: Closed
  • Wednesday 2nd January: Normal opening times

*The Hive will be open until 7 pm
**Only applies to libraries which are normally open

All libraries will be open as normal on other days

You can renew your loans online or by visiting any other Worcestershire Library.  You can renew over the phone by calling the Worcestershire Hub on 01905 822722 or you can use our 24 hour automated renewal system on the same number.

Location
Events
Reader Groups

Rubery Readers Group

Meets: Fourth Thursday in the month.
Time: 5.45 - 6.45 pm.

Rooms for hire
Facilities
  • Library Service at Home
  • Wi-Fi
  • Internet public access terminals
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Scanner
  • Photocopying (A4)
  • Photocopying (A3)
  • Disabled toilets
  • Baby changing facilities
  • USB Memory Sticks available to buy
  • Earphones available to buy