Bewdley Library

Record details

Address Bewdley Library
Dog Lane
Bewdley
DY12 2EF
Telephone 01905 822722
Email BewdleyLib@worcestershire.gov.uk
Library Manager Jackie Passey
Facebook https://www.facebook.com/Bewdley-Library-170469266410672
Opening Times

Normal Opening Times

  • Monday: 9:30am - 5.00pm
  • Tuesday: Closed
  • Wednesday: 9:30am - 5.00pm
  • Thursday: 9:30am - 5.00pm
  • Friday: 9:30am - 5.00pm
  • Saturday: 9:30am – 1.00pm

Christmas and New Year Opening Times

  • Monday 23rd December - Normal opening times
  • Tuesday 24th December - Close at 1 pm* 
  • Wednesday 25th December - Closed
  • Thursday 26th December - Closed
  • Friday 27th December - Normal opening times**
  • Saturday 28th December - Normal opening times**
  • Sunday 29th December - Closed
  • Monday 30th December - Normal opening times**
  • Tuesday 31st December - Close at 5 pm*
  • Wednesday 1st January - Closed

* Only applies to libraries which are normally open

** The Hive will be open until 7 pm

You can renew your loans online or by visiting any other Worcestershire Library.  You can renew over the phone by calling the Worcestershire Hub on 01905 822722 or you can use our 24 hour automated renewal system on the same number.  
Location
Notices and Promotions

Adult Learning Courses

Digital Champion available, by appointment only,
on Thursday's between 10 am - 12 noon

Events
Reader Groups

Bewdley Townswomen's Guild

Meets: Second Monday of the month
Time: 2:30pm

Rooms for hire

None

Facilities
  • Library Service at Home
  • Wi-Fi
  • Internet public access terminals
  • Printing (A4) b&w (15p per side)
  • Access for wheelchairs
  • Self Issue Terminal
  • Scanner
  • Photocopying (A4)
  • Photocopying (A3)
  • USB Memory Sticks available to buy
  • Reading Glasses available to buy
  • Earphones available to buy
  • Spoken word CDs
  • DVDs
  • Spoken word Tapes